A Historical Quilling Piece

From time to time, I have people asking me how I started quilling and when I started to venture into art & craft.  I could not remember all the details, but I do know I gave my mom the first Mother’s Day card when I was 7 years old.  How I wish I still kept the card (the card is only in my memory now).

Anyway, here is a piece of photo frame, which I made the Year 1996 – that explains the fading colour and loose quills.  This piece totally made out of recycled materials, including the cover and back of the frame.  (Materials used : – recycled colour papers, recycled plastic and cardboards).  I am glad to have this 17 years old piece with me!

1st Quilling Masterpiece

Leave a Reply

